The Session is what other organizations might call their leadership team. A Session is responsible for matters such as worship, education, mission, membership, use of the sanctuary, sacraments, and pastoral care. Its membership consists of the elected ruling elders and the minister (teaching elder) who serves as the moderator of the meetings. Ruling elders are elected to serve for terms of six (6) years. All individuals and organizations within the congregation come under the authority and leadership of the Session. Its meetings and records are closed – although a summary of the minutes are made available in the Church Library and other persons can be invited to attend Session meetings with the approval of the court.

The Session traditionally meets on the third Tuesday of the month (except July and August).